Reach Players: I need your help.

#1 Posted by Turtlebird95 (2343 posts) -

So today I decided to pop in Halo: Reach after taking a hiatus from it for about a month. It loaded up as normal but when I started playing the frame rate was just terrible. My friend was noticing this as well. 

If it's not too much to ask, I was wondering if some of you could go on Reach and play a round of matchmaking and see if the frame rate is bad for you as well. Just want to make sure it's not a connection issue for just me.

#2 Posted by EuanDewar (4873 posts) -

I played a match like an hour ago and it was fine for me.

#3 Posted by Winger (151 posts) -

You been playing higher framerate games? Reach doesn't have a very consistent 30 fps in the first place. 

When I went from playing high end pc games back to 360 it took time for me to adjust.

#4 Posted by Turtlebird95 (2343 posts) -
@Winger: I have been playing a lot of Black Ops lately. Even so, I don't remember the frame rate ever being this choppy. 
#5 Posted by Starfishhunter9 (369 posts) -

Really multiplayer matchmaking is much better then campaign for framerates. It's a lot more consistant with fewer drops. Saying that after playing on a decent PC for a while it will look pretty bad.

#6 Posted by Irvandus (2875 posts) -

I haven't had frame rate problems in matchmaking, so your problem is kind of odd.

#7 Posted by TaliciaDragonsong (8698 posts) -

I'mma say the standard thing of 'clear your cache'.

Beyond that, I dunno, its working fine for me earlier today, both offline and online.

#8 Posted by Turtlebird95 (2343 posts) -

I must have been playing to much Black Ops then. Everywhere I go, Matchmaking Forge, Custom games, the animation just seems really wonky. 

My hardrive is also insanely low on memory, I'll try clearing it up a bit later.

#9 Posted by Lies (3866 posts) -