Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Hearthstone

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Mar 11, 2014

A Free-to-Play collectible card game by Blizzard Entertainment set in the Warcraft universe.

Beginner Help

CountMacula

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

So I've recently gotten back into hearthstone after having played it around the time when Naxx first came out, mainly because I don't have too much time to devote to games any more, so it's perfect for me to play like a hand or two in an evening. I'm also completely broke so while I can't buy a bunch of packs etc, I can still feel like I'm working towards something.

When I started playing I got enough gold for a couple of packs, and I also got the first wing of Naxx for free. I'm currently at 550 gold (most of that is due to the "Chicken Dinner" achievement), so my question is how should I spend it? My choices are either opening the plaque wing of Naxx (700g) or spending it on card packs (which further begs the question of classic packs or GvG?).

EdgeKasey

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By EdgeKasey

I find that investing in Arena runs is more useful.

150 for a run, you're guaranteed a pack and you can make more if you do well.

Although you will get many useful cards from opening up all of Naxx too.

You only get packs from the new GvG expansion with Arena runs though....something to keep in mind. So you will have to get those classic packs somehow, eventually.

twigger89

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

While Arena is generally the best use of gold long term if this guys can only play a game or two a night and isn't that good at the game I feel he won't really enjoy arena. There are enough tier lists that choosing cards won't be a big problem (I personally use heartharena.com) but I know a lot of people get turned off from arena after going 0-3 or 1-3 a few times.

BisonHero

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers