Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Heroes of the Storm

Game » consists of 1 releases. Released Jun 02, 2015

Heroes from Warcraft, StarCraft, Diablo, Overwatch, and other universes are summoned to the Nexus for five-on-five combat in Blizzard's take on the MOBA genre.

How many of you started because of Dan?

personandstuff

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Alt Joke Title: It's All Dan's Fault

I know I started playing because of Dan's quick look and how fun and approachable he made it seem. And I am kind of down the rabbit hole now. And from playing with some of the GB chat members, there seem to be a lot of newcomers.

Lazyimperial

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Yep, Dan just cost me $4.99 for the starter pack of characters. If I wasn't having such a damned good time, I'd be bitter. That could have bought me a Subway sandwich, Dan. For shame. :-P

Avatar image for viciousbearmauling
    ViciousBearMauling

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

It got me back in. Playing with GB folks has been fun

BeachThunder

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 30

I have not, and probably never will. But that Quick Look definitely made the game seem good - and it helped me to understand MOBAs a bit more. Those other two MOBAs always look like complete nonsense whenever I see any footage, so I've never managed to comprehend the genre before.

HotS definitely seems approachable; I still have no desire to ever play a MOBA, but if I were to hypothetically play one, it would be HotS.

Y2Ken

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 28

Kinda sorta. I downloaded it a while back and I would have got there eventually, but Dan reminded me about it sooner.

Avatar image for deactivated-5ea35e2382c82
    deactivated-5ea35e2382c82

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers