"...one of the most amazing gaming experiences of my life"

#1 Edited by Vegetable_Side_Dish (1726 posts) -

An incredible thing happened last night. I had an amazing gaming experience the like of which I have never experienced before. I've been playing games for over three decades, which is officially a long time, so any new experience is not an insignificant achievement. And this particular thing that happened blew my mind.

The game I was playing was Journey

Article:  http://www.gamesradar.com/so-last-night-i-had-one-most-amazing-gaming-experiences-my-life-what-happened/ 

I was pretty hesitant about Journey's promise of delivering such a high-concept game experience, but this article has just made this a day one purchase. It's pretty short, I recommend you read it.
#2 Posted by OmegaPirate (5523 posts) -

I totally forgot this game was coming out, back during announcement i was so hype for it (loving their earlier games) hopefully this can be an equally unique experience!

#3 Edited by Icemael (6314 posts) -

Drop-in drop-out co-op with random players is not a new thing. But I guess because an indie developer made this and it's artsy and shit it's incredible and emotional and totally groundbreaking, like when Flower did collectathon missions and shitty Sixaxis controls.

Also, I find it hilarious that this article doesn't actually say anything about the game. It doesn't even talk about what the co-op play entailed, even though the entire thing is about co-op specifically. "I met a random player and we stuck together and did shit that I'm not going to talk about and then I felt deeply emotionally connected to him". Mind-blowing indeed. New-school games "journalism" at its finest.

#4 Posted by kishinfoulux (2277 posts) -

Already sick of hearing about this game. It's indie, has a stylized look, is artsy fartsy, no gameplay...

BEST GAME EVER!!!!

#5 Posted by ADAMWD (580 posts) -

Too bad it is PS3 only.

#6 Posted by Demoskinos (14724 posts) -