Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Killzone: Shadow Fall

Game » consists of 4 releases. Released Nov 15, 2013

Killzone comes to PlayStation 4.

Lack of "clearness" for fonts in the game. (TV issues?)

Strife777

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By Strife777

Final edit: Nevermind! S'all good! Wow, I can't believe I played all the way through AC4 and Knack with my TV like this. Looks like I jumped from SD to HD, FINALLY! Thanks again.

Edit 2: Well it seems the webpage where I would get said firmware update doesn't want to load. It's just a blank white page for me.

Edit: This title doesn't seem to make any sense.

So I noticed when I booted up my PS4 for the first time last week, that the fonts and other things, such as icons, seemed to be jaggie, as in aliased. I didn't think too much of it, since it was easily readable and my settings were saying it was spitting out at 1080p.

Today though, I started playing Killzone, and I noticed the same issue with the font, especially with the objective window, which is written smaller. I can make out what it says, but it's hard to read, to the point where an upper case i is practically non-existent.

So my question is, is it the same for everyone? Am I just being somehow picky and or crazy? Is my TV perhaps not set up properly?

Thing is, I've never had any issue with my PS3. The XMB is super clean, clear and crisp. So dude, I don't know.

No Caption Provided
    No Caption Provided

I took this from my iPad, so it might not look the best in the first picture, but that's basically how I see it. As I said, I can tell it says "Infiltrate the purification plant" but this seems weird if it looks as intended.

mike

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: -1

User Lists: 6

@strife777: Try adjusting your TV's sharpness setting.

Berserker976

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#3  Edited By Berserker976