Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

L.A. Noire

Game » consists of 17 releases. Released May 17, 2011

L.A. Noire is a detective thriller developed by Team Bondi in Australia and published by Rockstar Games.

disable skip failed action sequences

Xsheps

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By Xsheps

thankfully i started playing around with the menu options soon after installing this game, because i noticed that they set as the default option to skip failed action sequences after several failed attempts.   i don't know if it automatically skips failed sequences after several attempts or if it prompts to skip like in red dead redemption (i think), but either way it seems like it should be disabled.   part of the joy of any game its challenge -- one of the reasons i loved GTA IV so much is that it took me like a bazillion times to beat some of the missions, but makes it all the more rewarding.

alistercat

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 27

#2  Edited By alistercat
    Challenge really isn't the point of most games anymore, and that's how it should be. If it wasn't on by default a lot of people might not know it's even there. At least if it's on, and it asks you, you can decline and then turn it off.
    matrix_hiei

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 13

#3  Edited By matrix_hiei

yeah, it will just ask you if you want to skip it. nothing wrong with giving the player a choice imo.

neoepoch

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#4  Edited By neoepoch

Challenge is fine, but it isn't fun if challenge is made by tedium and fighting with controls or mechanics. That is artificial challenge that is made by bad game mechanics and design. Infinite respawns and bad cover mechanics are just some examples of challenge that isn't fun, just tiring.

Daveyo520

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 12

#5  Edited By Daveyo520