Now let's talk about the ending. (Spoilers)

• 166 results
#1 Posted by LordXavierBritish (6320 posts) -

Phelps dies going into a tunnel system to kill a guy from the war, who is obviously completely fucking insane to the point that trying to get his testimony would be FUCKING RETARDED, solving nothing and rescuing some German woman he is screwing just, you know, cuz.

Why.

WHY.

#2 Posted by thehexeditor (1404 posts) -
The amount of rage I had at the ending was fucking legendary. I am glad you felt the same.
#3 Posted by SMTDante89 (2550 posts) -

I like using the second header too guys!

#4 Edited by bioblood22 (420 posts) -

Hey  what's with dudes named Jack taking over the leads of Rockstar games at the end, same with your stupid son in RDR and now in LA:N and for the record LA:N is as Rockstar as they come so I'm just calling it a RS game. Is there someone in RS that's named Jack or has some addiction to the name Jack, really as soon as I started playing as Jack Kelso I was like well, I guess Cole dies.

#5 Edited by bioblood22 (420 posts) -

Oh and for the record RS, once we've been John Marston and Cole Phelps two complicated characters and down right kick ass dudes each in there own way we don't want to play as dudes named JACK whom are less kick ass and more side note characters that couldn't carry any game let alone the end of a game we put time in and loved. RS stop getting in the way of the endings to your own games. I guess the trick is make the game up till the end fun and enthralling so much so that by the end the people playing them can accept the ending no matter how wrong it becomes. I think John Marston did some bad things and maybe he had it coming to him in the end. Cole on the other hand was a man trying to do things by the books and had a slight ego, or maybe a large one. Never the less I like to think in the end he deserved and earned a better end then he got.