Touchdown or Not a Touchdown?

#1 Posted by NerdxBomb (8 posts) -

It cost me the game. Was up 10 - 3 against Vick and the Eagle (I was winning with San Fran no less) and they counted this. I really don't know if it's consider a touchdown or not. I mean isn't his knee technically down?

#2 Posted by ajamafalous (11845 posts) -

You can catch a ball on the ground.

#3 Edited by Troispoint (267 posts) -

TC doesn't know the rules of football.

#4 Posted by s7evn (1072 posts) -

It's a catch. As long as the ball doesn't touch the ground it's playable.

#5 Posted by StaticFalconar (4849 posts) -

Its good.  
 
That and I thought you could challenge plays in Madden? 

#6 Posted by emergency (1193 posts) -

Yeah as other said, it's fine.

#7 Posted by Marz (5642 posts) -

yah it's a touchdown, if the ball didn't hit the ground but he caught it, it counts.

#8 Posted by RedEyesBlueBunny (1011 posts) -

i thought the title was a pun asking if the game was good or not...i guess i'm not disappointed that that is not the case

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.