2013 Pro Tour Gatecrash in Montreal

#1 Edited by Fattony12000 (6962 posts) -

Any duders here taking notes, playing along, or simply finding themselves befuddled by what's going on?

[LIVE RIGHT NOW] DAY 3 QUARTER FINAL GAME 1

CityDay 1 - FridayDay 2 - SaturdayDay 3 - Sunday
Montreal9 a.m.9 a.m.11 a.m.
Los Angeles6 a.m.6 a.m.8 a.m.
Chicago8 a.m.8 a.m.10 a.m.
New York9 a.m.9 a.m.11 a.m.
Rio de JaneiroNoonNoon2 p.m.
London2 p.m.2 p.m.4 p.m.
Paris3 p.m.3 p.m.5 p.m.
Berlin3 p.m.3 p.m.5 p.m.
Moscow6 p.m.6 p.m.8 p.m.
Tokyo11 p.m.11 p.m.1 a.m. Monday
Sydney1 a.m. Saturday1 a.m. Sunday3 a.m. Monday

  • Day 1 will consist of 3 rounds of Booster Draft followed by 5 rounds of Standard
  • Day 2 will consist of 3 rounds of Booster Draft followed by 5 rounds of Standard
  • Day 3 will consist of Standard play between the remaining Top 8 players, matches will be best of 5

Day 1 - Friday

14:54 GMT

We just watched Ben Stark draft a Simic deck during the first Gatecrash/Gatecrash/Gatecrash draft round.

15:22 GMT

The players' draft decks are now built, and the first round of play begins. The match ups will be as follows:

Round 1 feature matches (best of 3)

  1. Reid Duke vs Ben Stark
  2. Jon Finkel vs Matt Nass
  3. Benjamin Seck vs Luis Scott-Vargas
  4. Vincent Lanoix vs Shouta Yasooka

16:28 GMT

Round 2 feature matches (best of 3)

  1. Paulo Vitor Damo da Rosa vs Luis Scott-Vargas
  2. Conley Woods vs Vincent Lanoix
  3. Matteo Orsini Jones vs Robert Dougherty
  4. Ben Friedman vs Grgur Petric Maretic

17:17 GMT

Draft Tech with Gaudenis Vidugiris

19:27 GMT

Round 4 feature matches (first round of Standard Constructed in this tournament)

  1. Sam Black vs Martin Juza
  2. Melissa DeTora vs Robert Jurkovic
  3. Tomek Pedrakowski vs Paul Rietzl
  4. Adam Yurchick vs David Reitbauer

20:36 GMT

Round 5 feature matches (second round of Standard Constructed in this tournament)

  1. Conley Woods vs Pat Cox
  2. Ivan Floch vs Alessandro Portaro
  3. Raphael Levy vs David Gleicher
  4. Ben Friedman vs Andrew Cuneo

Day 2 - Saturday

Round 14 feature matches

  1. Jon Stern vs Jeremy Dezani
  2. Shota Watanabe vs Pat Cox
  3. Shuhei Nakamura vs mowshowtix
  4. Eric Froehlich vs Joel Larsson

Day 3 - Sunday

Quarter Final Game 1

  1. Melissa DeTora vs Tom Martell

#2 Posted by Savage (314 posts) -

Thanks for taking the time/making the effort to summarize all this info. I never manage to keep abreast of any schedule of MTG live stream events, but enjoy watching them when I stumble across them, and I probably would have missed this one if not for this thread.

#3 Posted by Fattony12000 (6962 posts) -

@savage: No worries duder! All this stuff can be watched back on the Twitch archive, or later via YouTube, if there are any juicy bits that you did miss.

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.