Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Mass Effect 2

Game » consists of 21 releases. Released Jan 26, 2010

After a violent death by an unknown force and a timely reanimation by the human supremacist organization Cerberus, Commander Shepard must assemble a new squad in the seedier side of the galaxy for a suicide mission in the second installment of the "Mass Effect" trilogy.

Mass Effect 2 - a one playthrough game?

• 90 results
    Avatar image for theoriginalatlas
    Atlas

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 19

#1  Edited By Atlas

So I started playing Mass Effect 2 the day it was released and finished it a few days later. I found it really engaging, relentlessly entertaining, charming and satisfying. However, I recently played all the way through ME1 in order to import a character into ME2 (couldn't do it the first time because the only character I beat the game with was called Miranda Shepard, and...yeah), and got a few hours into ME2, and just reached a point where I didn't want to play it anymore. Instead, I picked up Dragon Age for a third playthrough, and have been so consumed by the awesomeness of Dragon Age that I haven't picked up ME2 since. And I'm not sure I'll want to pick it back up when I'm done with Dragon Age. And I don't really understand why.