Which ME2 class should I go with?

#1 Posted by Enigma777 (6073 posts) -

I just finished Mass Effect a few minutes ago (great game!) and I'm eager to jump into the sequel. However I have no idea what class to go with. I was a Soldier in the first game but that's because I couldn't figure out how to change it when I was starting the game (feel free to laugh, I deserve it).

I want to try something different this time (like biotics - those look cool). One friend recomended the Vanguard and another suggested the Sentinel since he's jack of all trades.  Or should I go full Adept? Or maybe an Engineer?

In ME I mainly used the assault riffle with some shotgun use peppered in for those extra close encounters of the third kind...

#2 Posted by Daveyo520 (6761 posts) -

Soilder, cuz shooting things is fun.

#3 Posted by Enigma777 (6073 posts) -

I feel like Soldier makes the game too easy. With heavy armor and specialty ammo, you just mow stuff down. In ME, I was basically a walking tank when I turned on Immunity.

#4 Posted by PerryVandell (2103 posts) -

Try adept, you can have a lot of fun using singularity.

#5 Posted by Purpington (4 posts) -

I like the Vanguard class. It meshes the soldier and biotic traits.

#6 Posted by TaliciaDragonsong (8699 posts) -

Adept (especially on higher settings) for a more tactical approach to combat or go Vanguard and biotic charge the enemies and then shotgun them on the face.
Both fun, Adept's my personal favorite tho.

#7 Posted by MooseyMcMan (11029 posts) -

Stay with soldier. They get assault rifles and bullet time. Plus, you can get bonus skills by completing loyalty missions, meaning that you can still have a biotic power or something. 

#8 Posted by DougQuaid (1274 posts) -

Sentinel was pretty fun.  Tech armor makes a lot of things easier.

#9 Posted by Hourai (2795 posts) -