Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Mass Effect 3

Game » consists of 19 releases. Released Mar 06, 2012

When Earth begins to fall in an ancient cycle of destruction, Commander Shepard must unite the forces of the galaxy to stop the Reapers in the final chapter of the original Mass Effect trilogy.

Question for ME3 ending haters

This topic is locked from further discussion.

jakkblades

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 9

#1  Edited By jakkblades

What precisely is your especial problem with the ending of this game? It was a bad ending, deflated of the story majesty which had permeated so far and ends up feeling like it goes on a little too long. I'm a writer and the last video game ending that I would call "good" was GTA4. Games that are relative story juggernauts (LA Noire, Halo Reach, Assassin's Creed 2, Bioshock) have had terrible endings, or clever but narratively bankrupt endings (Portal 2, Darksiders.) So why the special Mass Effect 3 hate? Besides your investment, suspend that for a second. I'd like to hear speculations about what the precise problem was with the ending, besides "everything" which is a complaint I would leverage at these equally prestigious games. There will obviously be spoilers in the response.

Avatar image for deathmachine117
    Deathmachine117

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By Deathmachine117

I would say it was because of the clear fact that none of your previous choices in the game mattered and no closure with the galaxy or characters.

Or people just will now hate on anything BioWare produce which I think is a great percentage.

I thought the ending was ok good points bad points.

strangone

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#3  Edited By strangone

No previous choices mattered.

It was badly written.

It was filled with massive plot holes.

nohthink

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 2

#4  Edited By nohthink