The Choice: PlayStation 3 or Personal Computer?

#1 Edited by NoXious (1338 posts) -

Hey guys, in the coming days I'm faced with a choice - whether or not I switch my platform for Mass Effect 3 from Personal Computer to PlayStation 3 or not.

And I'd like you guys to give me some advice about doing it or not, since I have little to no experience with a platform beyond the Personal Computer.

Recently I've purchased a PlayStation 3 because my partner is a gamer whose sole platform is the PlayStation 3. Of course who am I to not buy a few games to play on that platform!

Seeing as Mass Effect 2 has a great significance to me, I decided to get it for the PlayStation 3 and see for myself the interactive comic and what the experience is like on the PS3.

I have yet to finish it, but I'm really growing accustomed to the PlayStation 3 experience. Yes I notice hiccups and slowdowns that my PC normally wouldn't have.

And yes I notice the lesser graphics compared to the ones from the PC. But the PlayStation 3 experience is quite good, I can sit on my bed with a lot of pillows piled up and be extremely comfortable. There's no wires no nothing in the way, there isn't a massive keyboard that I have to find a place for or anything.

Problem is, my partner likes her PlayStation - so I'm reluctant to hog it all the time. It's not that the PC is uncomfortable, so I'll definitely keep it as my own form of entertainment.

But for this particular game, Mass Effect, I really have problems deciding what platform is superior. It's so interactive and immersive, I wouldn't mind playing the game on either platforms.

What do you guys think? I am personally hinging towards the PlayStation 3 experience, but having played the demo I already notice that I really am a Keyboard and Mouse gamer.

I don't have a problem with a controller, heck - I love using one from time to time, but they really made it a shooter experience and I aint the one to use a controller for that.