Vanguards on gold matches getting players butthurt?

#1 Edited by acarab1981 (32 posts) -

Went on to play some MP tonight. Leveling my Drell vanguard, currently at 19. Quick match is set for random everything. Every single time it throws me in a gold lobby I get booted. Lame. The very last time some guy gets on his mic just to tell me "The reason why I'm leaving this room is... Vanguards in Gold." He leaves and I promptly get booted. Now I'm not a total noob, I can see why you might not want a Vanguard ping ponging all over the map in gold, but christ, I know how to play the game. I've played gold matches with my other characters. I understand the strategy is pretty much park your ass someplace, let the guy throw out his decoy and try not to die. No reason for the butthurt. Any of you have similar issues?

#2 Posted by BraveToaster (12588 posts) -

I wouldn't call that butthurt. If they prefer not to play with a Vanguard, fine. Just create your own match.

#3 Edited by acarab1981 (32 posts) -

I'm fine with getting booted. I'm curious though if this is the reason why this particular character is getting booted more often then the rest. And i guess really it's only the guy who made a point to storm out of the room who's butthurt

#4 Posted by innacces14 (737 posts) -

@acarab1981: BraveToaster kind of has a point about not calling it butthurt. It's just that the Drell Adept is so misinterpreted as to what it's job is really all about. Most Drell Vanguard users, and Vanguards in general tackle larger targets like Banshees, Ravagers, and Brutes only to get put down by their one hit kill animation (acid in the Ravager's case).