Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Medal of Honor

Game » consists of 22 releases. Released Oct 12, 2010

Step into the boots of Tier 1 Operatives Rabbit and Deuce in this modern take on EA's long-running Medal of Honor series; the game features separately-developed single player and multiplayer modes.

Medal of Honor, better than what I was lead to believe

warxsnake

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By warxsnake

I had preordered MOH a while before it came out, and never touched it since, partly due to the large number of negative reviews.  

I just started playing the campaign though, and it's not bad, I like it better than the rail-shooter-disguised-as-an-FPS CoDBo's single player. 

I found that the action is way better paced, CoDBo is just too constant, gave me a headache. I found the level design more interesting, the enemy placements are more engaging; even though this is another corridor shooter, the enemies rarely spawn just in front of you and force you to move around and flank, play with a decent amount of tactics; also sniping is a thing in this game, etc. Also you've probably all seen that youtube vid playing the first level of CoDBo without firing a single shot. Anyway.  
    MoH also operates in the traditional FPS way, which is to reach an area, clear the area of enemies, and progress, while Blops has (most of the time), infinite spawning enemies regardless of what you do, and they will disappear as soon as you reach the next cinematic trigger/checkpoint, trivializing everything you do and what you are shooting at, and the decisions/tactics you took to progress in an area.