Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain

Game » consists of 19 releases. Released Sep 01, 2015

The final main entry in the Metal Gear Solid series bridges the events between Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker and the original Metal Gear, as Big Boss wakes up from a nine-year coma in 1984 to rebuild his mercenary paradise.

Timelapse in Stealth Games!

Seppli

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Seppli

I've been mulling over this idea for a couple of months. Like in 4X Space Games, I believe timelapse is needed to make really complex stealth games run at a fun pace, and make pattern recognition something I still actually want to do.

I've been a Grand Master Ninja in Tenchu 1. I had the patience of a mountain. These days, my patience holds 'til my first fuck-up. And really waiting for the perfect opportunity? Nah, ain't got that in me anymore.

I wonder if MGS 5's trailer hinted at a timelapse feature. And I just wanted to put this out there, so it's been said. Timelapse for your stealth games man! Think about it.

DoctorDanger99

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2  Edited By DoctorDanger99

Mgs five will be amazing. Hands down. That trailer was the best thing I've seen in awhile. I cannot wait to play this on anything but the Xbone.

zeforgotten

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#3  Edited By zeforgotten

It did kinda look like it was a hint at that when he was smoking.
    What better way to wait for the perfect moment to take that sniper shot. Standing in clear view smoking a cigaret.

Looked pretty cool though

DoctorDanger99

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

It's fun in theory but I really don't wanna sit for three hours waiting to play the game. Ah who am I kidding? It's metal gear. It's one of the few games capable of making me feel like I'm 13 years old again.

Oldirtybearon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2