Anybody else get a Steam coupon?

#1 Edited by Sooty (8082 posts) -

I just picked this up for like 65% off or something because I got a coupon randomly. Anybody else, is this a widespread thing or just luck?

Game's pretty great I have to say. I really want to play it right now but I'm studying and forcing myself to get through this, so maybe in an hour I'll jump on again!

#2 Posted by Sooty (8082 posts) -

You bastards.

#3 Posted by owl_of_minerva (1455 posts) -

It is widespread, coupons from Steam for AssRev and Might and Magic: Clash of Heroes.

#4 Posted by Murtaug (309 posts) -

Why are we bastards?

I did not receive one, I have the game for DS that I snagged last year at PAX East when Joystiq was giving away all their swag. I do however seem to have two coupons for Monday Night Combat and two for The Ship. Odd.

#5 Posted by derskusmacher (20 posts) -

I got one for EVE. I already own it.

#6 Posted by SoldierG654342 (1805 posts) -

A friend of mine got two, so I got one.

#7 Posted by Weltal (2274 posts) -

I got three for HoMM VI for 50% off a couple of days ago for some reason.

If anyone wants them, their welcome to them cus i already have the game and they expire April 1st.

#8 Posted by Addfwyn (1945 posts) -

I got 3 for HoMM VI as well, which I already have.

Was kinda hoping for a clash of heroes one, since I don't have that yet and I've really been wanting it.

#9 Posted by MrKlorox (11209 posts) -

I haven't gotten a single thing.

#10 Posted by ajamafalous (12129 posts) -

I got 3 for AssRev; so did a friend of mine.

#11 Posted by Deathshroud (364 posts) -

What is the reason they are giving these out? I have not received anything :(

#12 Posted by DragonBloodthirsty (470 posts) -

I got one for Clash. I was playing the demo and died; I wanted to load my game rather than "continue" but I don't see a "load game" option anywhere. I'll figure it out... maybe.

It seemed like a decent game, but it's hard to tell from 15 minutes.