Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Morality System

Concept »

Moral dilemmas presented to the player that often have a significant effect on the story or other characters.

Help me decide between Dragons Dogma and Skyrim

• 57 results
    Avatar image for deactivated-5c072a2b922a9
    deactivated-5c072a2b922a9

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

ok guys,

so I am relatively new to Action-RPG's. The only series I have played is Mass Effect (1 and 2) and I love them to death. I was looking into the medieval side of the genre and came across games such as Skyrim, Dragons Dogma, Risen, Dragon Age etc. I have crossed out Risen and Dragon Age. This leaves me with Skyrim and Dragons Dogma.

From the videos I have seen the combat in Skyrim doesn't look that great, as opposed to DD. Many people praise Skyrim, but there is also a lot of hate.

If there were demo's (on PC) out there for either of these games I would not be troubling you with my concern.

Which do you guys think is better? and why? if you feel both are MUST PLAYS then let it be known.

Thank you.

Jack268

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By Jack268

I think Skyrim's combat just wrecks the entire game. I mean, people will talk about the "imershun" and how much random crap you can do by dropping items here and there, but the truth is the majority of a regular playthrough will be spent in combat, and the combat is literally hold LMB until the enemy is dead.

However, DD has less of the random screwing around because the engine isn't really made for that kind of stuff and the world is a bit smaller. There is overall an even bigger focus on combat, so it's a really good thing the combat isn't ass like in Skyrim.

But if you only have a PC I don't think DD is coming out for that for a long time if ever, so you'd have to go for Skyrim.

begilerath

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By begilerath