Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Mortal Kombat

Game » consists of 26 releases. Released Apr 19, 2011

One of the goriest fighting game franchises returns to its roots, introducing a new story that re-tells the events of the first three Mortal Kombat games (with a unique twist).

Good MK Guides?

mazik765

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 4

#1  Edited By mazik765

I just got MK the other day and was wondering if anyone could point me in the direction of some basic combo guides (bonus if they are easy for a beginner to understand!) or websites that are good resources when learning about the game? I'm new to playing fighting games online, so the simpler the better :)

Thanks in advance!

ImmortalSaiyan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 9

#2  Edited By ImmortalSaiyan

http://testyourmight.com/forum/showthread.php?3911-Mortal-Kombat-9-Ultimate-Guide

I never looked at this much myself but I hope it helps.

Avatar image for deactivated-61665c8292280
    deactivated-61665c8292280

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

I've always found that, for fighting games at least, simple guides and walkthroughs won't help as much as good, old-fashioned elbow grease. 

For philosophical reading, I'd actually suggest checking out the game specific forums over at GameFAQs (a board that has stayed reasonably committed to chatting about the pros-and-cons of the characters/fighting system) and perhaps watching some of the streams Team Sp00ky has up over on justin.tv. Obviously, watching high-level fighting game magicians isn't by osmosis going to make you a better player, but you'll see quickly that there are certain styles--both slower and faster--of play that can be used in the game.