Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Mortal Kombat

Game » consists of 26 releases. Released Apr 19, 2011

One of the goriest fighting game franchises returns to its roots, introducing a new story that re-tells the events of the first three Mortal Kombat games (with a unique twist).

Hi, im a noob. And i need serious help.

Pibo47

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By Pibo47

Well, as the title says....i suck at this game. But i cannot seem to find other players of my "caliber". Does anyone want to help  train me to be a better player, or have any tips on how to exactly get better? I've found the 3 characters i like to play as, and who i am probably best as...but it just seems like every match is me getting my ass handed to me.

mrfluke

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By mrfluke

primarly  what beginner people forget to use is the block and throw buttons,you should definitely use those, and also try to fight without using your super meter that much because breakers and x-rays can really turn the match over to your side, and if you fighting characters like ermac, scorpion and smoke, its best to focus more on their movements and try to anticipate their actions,  

ermac is deadly because of  his throw special moves, if you can get in there and counter all his attempts at doing those moves, then you should be fine 

hope that info helps in some way 

Spoonman671

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#3  Edited By Spoonman671

You should probably tell us those three characters that you like to play.

Pibo47

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#4  Edited By Pibo47
    @mrfluke: Very interesting, i do rely on my super meter stuff. And i dont block very well, thx man!