Please no more motion controls...

#1 Posted by jobe13 (15 posts) -

I'm sorry, but as cool as the technology behind Natal or any motion control is I just can't seem to care about it. I work in a factory for 10 hours every day. The last thing I want to do is come home and jump around in front of my tv. I fully support innovation and am impressed with what they've come up with, but I'm afraid it's just not for me.

#2 Edited by The_A_Drain (3910 posts) -

Yeah well guess what buddy. you aren't where the money is anymore. :\

Complain all you want but motion controls are bringing in all the money right now, and whether they are a fad, or a technology that will last forever, they are for now, here to stay.

Just don't buy games that use them, while we aren't bringing in the big Wii bucks at the moment, traditional games are still selling by the bucketload, buy those. Vote with your money.

Edit: Besides, what about people who press buttons for 10 hours a day? I'd say some of them might want to come home and wave their arms around for a bit. Maybe.

#3 Posted by AndrewB (7567 posts) -

I'm certainly hoping there won't be a major shift over to motion controls for all games anytime soon. The gamepad should still have a place. Having a choice between more (if admittedly, little) exercise and relaxing would be nice.

#4 Posted by Video_Game_King (36272 posts) -

Then you don't have to buy it :\? Besides, the "wave my hands around" quote I'm hearing sounds a lot like when non-gaming douchebags (focus on the douchebag, not the non-gaming) describe gaming by holding a fake controller and swerving it about like an idiot. You know what I'm talking about.

#5 Posted by iam3green (14390 posts) -