MyCAREER

#1 Edited by yevinorion (691 posts) -

Anyone here playing MyCAREER? Tell us how it's going.

For me, I have a 6'6" All-around SG, Jimmy Hendrix, that went #5 overall to the Sacramento Kings. Wasn't too sure about it since they have Tyreke Evans, but they've been playing him a lot at SF. 5 games in I got a contract offer from both NIKE and Jordan, chose to go with NIKE. I'm 7 games in now and just got promoted to starter at the 2, which is as much a measure of our lack of depth as it is my player's ability. We're 7-0 thanks especially to a match against the Lakers where both Kobe and Nash were out with injury. Schedule is getting tougher though, so we'll see how long this miracle run can last!

#2 Posted by ShaggE (6348 posts) -

I'm terrible at it, but I love it. More so than ever, it forces me to improve and learn the sport beyond "block and shoot". I'm in my third year and still not a starter, never getting my teammate grade past B-, but I am noticing my performance getting slightly better as I go. I just need to break my habit of setting myself up for fastbreaks instead of going for rebounds (as the in-game Twitter helpfully chastises me for).

It is funny to see my character get magazine covers, interviews, camera focus and endorsements when he'd be a faceless benchwarmer in real life, and he'd certainly not be playing for the Lakers, haha.

#3 Edited by Sterling (2085 posts) -