Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit

Game » consists of 27 releases. Released Nov 16, 2010

Criterion's reboot of one of the most popular games in the Need for Speed series. The game features Racer versus Cop gameplay and can be played from either perspective at any time.

Which Perspective are you using and why?

Seppli

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Seppli
    Seppli

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By Seppli

I'm a hood driver. I feel like I've got more control and precision. The sense of speed is heightened. There's a much better flow to drifting. It's just more satisfying than the 3rd person view.

The 'tarmac' camera on the front bumper lacks the sense of physicallity the 'Hood' persective provides and I feel like it's unnaturally low. Great sense of speed though.

3rd person's just for seeing my own pretty car better. No need to. I can see my competition drift and weave in and out of traffic better and that's what matters to me.

MikkaQ

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#3  Edited By MikkaQ

I do like hood but it's kinda silly in this game since I feel like I need to see everyone around me. Especiallly when cops are trying to clock you on the side.

hyperfludd

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 7

#4  Edited By hyperfludd

Call me old-fashioned, but I think I'll stick with the 3rd Person view in every game with a car, ever.

falconer

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 21

#5  Edited By falconer

Third person. I can't see the traffic worth a shit in either of the other two.

chaser324

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 15

#6  Edited By chaser324  Moderator

This game requires you to constantly be aware of your surroundings, and I feel like the "behind the car" view is by far the best for that.

Avatar image for thekeyboarddemon
    TheKeyboardDemon