Distance between Earth and Mars

Posted by NinjaHunter (973 posts) -

Ok I started playing Noby Noby Boy again today to see if we reached Mars or are even close yet. Turns out we are not. After the little fairy told me that Mars was still pretty far away I decided to see, if the game is measuring actual distance, how far we would have to travel. It turns out that that the distance between Earth and Mars in meters is about 57,936,384,000m away...as of this writing we currently have Girl at a length of 1,323,304,827m. Get to stretching people!!!

#1 Posted by NinjaHunter (973 posts) -

Ok I started playing Noby Noby Boy again today to see if we reached Mars or are even close yet. Turns out we are not. After the little fairy told me that Mars was still pretty far away I decided to see, if the game is measuring actual distance, how far we would have to travel. It turns out that that the distance between Earth and Mars in meters is about 57,936,384,000m away...as of this writing we currently have Girl at a length of 1,323,304,827m. Get to stretching people!!!

#2 Posted by ishotmrburns (279 posts) -
Keita Takahashi said:
"On average the girl is growing 40 million meters a day...at this rate, it would take 820 years to connect the entire solar system."
Link
#3 Posted by BoG (5191 posts) -

Wow, I can't believe there is so much distance to go to reach Mars. I've been playing more Noby Noby lately, but I doubt we'll see that closed before June unless people really get some work done. It's hard for work to get done, though, when you're trying to catch boat rides from the apple headed man.

#4 Posted by ishotmrburns (279 posts) -
BoG said:
"I doubt we'll see that closed before June"
June 2829.
#5 Posted by TooWalrus (13237 posts) -

Will we still be playing Noby Noby Boy in 820 years? Maybe I'll have a PS3 by then.

#6 Posted by ishotmrburns (279 posts) -

Man will reach Mars before Girl.

#7 Posted by Verdugo (2001 posts) -
TooWalrus said: