Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

PC

Platform »

The PC (Personal Computer) is a highly configurable and upgradable gaming platform that, among home systems, sports the widest variety of control methods, largest library of games, and cutting edge graphics and sound capabilities.

First Time Building a PC - Please Take a Look at My Build

THE_Colossal

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By THE_Colossal

Hey guys, I decided it's time I build a PC. My brother and I have done some research and this is what we're looking at building. I don't necessarily want to go too over-the-top, but I also want something that's pretty future-proof and packs a punch to play stuff on the high-end. Like I said, it's my first time building a PC, so I'm not all that knowledgeable on compatibility and the like. I would really appreciate some advice on how this build looks based on your experience and whether everything seems like it will play well together.

Hard Drive: Sandisk Extreme 120GB 2.5" SATA III Solid State Drive (SSD) - SDSSDX-120G-G25

Optical Drive: LG WH12LS39 Internal Blu-ray Writer - OEM Pack - BD-R/RE Support - 10x Read/12x Write/2x Rewrite BD

Motherboard: ASUS ASUS P8Z77-V Deluxe

CPU: Intel i7-3770K

Graphics Card: GV-N670OC-2GD GeForce GTX 670 2GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

RAM: Crucial Ballistix 8GB, PC3-10600, DDR3-1333MHz, 140-Pin DIMM, 1.5V, CL9, Non-ECC, Unbuffered

Power Supply: Corsair Professional Series Gold 1200-Watt 80 Plus Gold Certified High-Performance Power Supply - CMPSU-1200AX

CPU Cooler: NZXT RC-HV120-01 120mm HAVIK 120 Dual Fan CPU Cooler

Case: NZXT Phantom 410

Thanks a lot, everyone. I'm looking forward to your input.

mike

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: -1

User Lists: 6

#2  Edited By mike

A few things...