Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

PC

Platform »

The PC (Personal Computer) is a highly configurable and upgradable gaming platform that, among home systems, sports the widest variety of control methods, largest library of games, and cutting edge graphics and sound capabilities.

I'm starting a project I never thought I would do before

Lord_Xp

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 2

Edited By Lord_Xp

Alright guys and gals, I have always been a console gamer. My primary system is the PlayStation. I will get the PlayStation 4 when it comes out still. But in the meantime, I am going to buy computer parts and build my own computer. I have never built one before, but I want to put the blood, sweat, and tears into building it. Thanks to one of the members on here that posted a site called pcpartpicker.com I put in a parts list that I will put in the link. If you guys want to, you can tell me what i should change out and give me suggestions. I was going to buy the parts and just have someone do it for me, but that kind of ruins the fun in doing it. Feel free to buy me this stuff as well ;) Once I get all of the parts I will post again about me starting the build then show the final product.

Just Kidding.

PC Build Updated 5/26/13

killacam

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By killacam

take out the optical drives and put it towards a better video card.

change that 1333 RAM. standard speed is 1600. 8 Gb is enough.

you don't have a "k" series CPU, so you won't be able to overclock and thus you won't need that CPU cooler. you know what to do with that extra cash!

that's a small motherboard. make sure it'll fit all your parts.

you're going to want more than 90 gigs storage as well. get an HDD along with the OSD.

Lord_Xp

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers