In needs of a shiny new keyboard.

#1 Posted by endoworks (297 posts) -

Fellow Bombers,

I've been thinking about getting a new PC keyboard. I've been rocking a Apple wired keybaord for a few years and I love it but it's getting kind of disgusting looking as the white keys are getting less and less white. Does anyone out there have any good recommendations for keyboards?

Thanks!

#2 Posted by L44 (575 posts) -

I've always felt splashing out on keyboards is dumb. My microsoft essentials keyboard set me back 10 bucks and it does everything I want it to.

#3 Posted by endoworks (297 posts) -

@L44: This has always been my approach as well, thought it would be back if anyone could make a good argument on spending more that a few dollars on a keyboard.

#4 Posted by Spoonman671 (4777 posts) -

I've got a Logitech K750 wireless, solar-powered keyboard and I'm pretty fond of it. Hours of gaming in open-world games (or any game where you're holding down keys for extended periods of time) can bring the battery down pretty low, but it usually recharges fully by the time you come back to it after work/school/life. I've never had a problem with that aspect of it. My only issue with the thing is that the power off function on it is directly next to the volume up function, which has led to a few unintentional shut downs.

#5 Posted by dgtlty (168 posts) -

Are you leaning towards wired or wireless? Also are you interested in mechanical keys?

#6 Posted by Sanryd (1369 posts) -

I recently bought a Razer Blackwidow and I'd say it's fantastic. Mostly due to the fact that it's mechanical, but it also lights up for when I'm on my PC until the wee hours of the morning without any lights on. Other advantages include that it looks fucking snazzy, has a USB port and headphone/mic jack built into the side, and 5 macro keys that are coming in handy despite my expectations.