Need help making sure all of my parts a compatible

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Edited by snipe (12 posts) -

Hello I need some help figuring out if all of my parts will be compatible

Here they are:

Intel Core i7-3770K Processor

Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO CPU

EVGA GTX 680 Superclocked Graphics Card

Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H WI-FI Motherboard

16GB Corsair Vengeance RAM

256GB Samsung 830 pro Series SSD

Western Digital Caviar Black Hard Drive

750W Corsair TX750W Modular Power Supply

Fractal Design Refine R4 Case

blu-ray DVD combo drive

I would really appreciate it is someone could take a little bit of time to figure out if all of these parts are compatible.

Sorry if this is a dumb question but this is my first time building a gaming PC and I don't want to screw it up

Thanks

Edit: I would also appreciate it if someone could tell me how I would go about setting up my motherboard to recieve wi-fi

#2 Edited by mordukai (7133 posts) -

Didn't you already post a "help me build a pc" thread?!

...5 minutes later...yes you did.

#3 Posted by Dagbiker (6939 posts) -

I have the fractal, my only complaint is that im afraid of hitting the reset, and or power button when pluging in a usb/ headphones. Other then that its great. also dust collects all around the fans around the case.

#4 Posted by Neurotic_X (17 posts) -

Get Corsair AX series instead Gold or Platinum ("platinum" is better but more expensive). Also, save yourself the $100+ and get a GTX 670 Signature 2. And, 8GB of RAM is more than enough, 16 is overkill and it's useless.

If you stick with your list, yeah those are compatible. I was just suggesting you save your money and get the same performance. Take your gf or wife on a nice date, or buy yourself something nice with the money that would have been wasted.

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for: