Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

PC

Platform »

The PC (Personal Computer) is a highly configurable and upgradable gaming platform that, among home systems, sports the widest variety of control methods, largest library of games, and cutting edge graphics and sound capabilities.

PC Build for friend - would like opinions

opp

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By opp

EDIT: Changed the GPU

So I'm helping a friend build his first PC. This is the list of components I've put together, but I'd like som feedback since I'm also very new to this (only built 1 PC before). The PC will be used for gaming, and no overclocking will be done

PartProduct
    CPUIntel Core i5-3570
    MotherboardGigabyte GA-Z77N-WIFI, Socket 1155
    RAM8 GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600MHz CL9
    SSDSamsung SSD 840 Series 120 GB 2.5" OEM
    HDDSeagate Barracuda 1TB
    DVDASUS DVD Writer, DRW-24B5ST
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Seidon 120M CPU Cooler
    GPUEVGA GeForce GTX 670 2GB PhysX CUDA
    PSUCorsair TX 650W PSU
    CaseBitFenix Prodigy - Black
    OSWindows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OEM

I already have cooling paste, in case the CPU Cooler doesn't come with it preaplied. Also I have been told that in the Prodigy case it is better to have a non-modular PSU, which is what I've gone for. What I'd like to know is whether there will be som veird bottlenecks in this system, or if some of the components will not work together (Here I'm thinking the CPU and GPU - is i5 non-K enough?). Also I'm a bit worried if the graphics card will heat the case up too much.

Thank you for your time :)

squiDc00kiE

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers