Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

PC

Platform »

The PC (Personal Computer) is a highly configurable and upgradable gaming platform that, among home systems, sports the widest variety of control methods, largest library of games, and cutting edge graphics and sound capabilities.

PC Gaming help (Games always seem to crash)

sumbog

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By sumbog

I am pretty new to PC games so I was wondering if some people could explain to me what my issue is here- if it is just I need to play on lower settings, or if there is a problem with the games themselves.

I bought this PC rig a year and a bit ago, and for the most part it has been working great, but some games just always seem to crash. I'm not sure what the issue is, I'm always playing the game at a solid 50-60 FPS, and then I just get a random freezing, or a crash to desktop. This crashing seems sporadic, sometimes I can play a game for an hour, sometimes only five minutes without a crash. Some of my problems games are Deus X, Sleeping Dogs, and Far Cry 3 (which I am running at lower than "optimal" settings).

My Specs are as follows:

GTX 570 (With latest drivers)

8GB Ram

I7-2600k (3.4GHZ)

24in' display running at 1920x1080

If anyone can be of assistance, I would be most appreciative, and if there is any extra information you want, just ask.

doobie

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By doobie
    Time_Lord

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 9

#3  Edited By Time_Lord

Possible fault with the hard drive or power supply if its haping across multiple games.

Avatar image for deactivated-60481185a779c
    deactivated-60481185a779c

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers