Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

PC

Platform »

The PC (Personal Computer) is a highly configurable and upgradable gaming platform that, among home systems, sports the widest variety of control methods, largest library of games, and cutting edge graphics and sound capabilities.

Questions from a new Adobe Premiere Pro CS3 user.

Spiritgod

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By Spiritgod

Not sure if this is the proper place to post these questions, and I'm sure someone will inform me if it isn't. But I'll ask anyway.

I'm new to video editing, and am having a few issues at the moment, and web searches aren't helping. So, I'm hoping to get a bit of help from the community here, or really those that have used Adobe Premiere Pro CS3.

1. Not sure if PP has the ability to add plugins to support more file formats, but was wondering if they updated the software...besides releasing CS4, to use .MTS files?

2. If no on #1, what is the best format to convert .MTS files to that doesn't lose quality of the video? Basically I'm having to convert the original .MTS files in Aunsoft before editing in PP, and then having to export the file from PP and with all the conversions I've lost a good deal of the quality. What I want is to not lose any quality when I finally hit up PP, and I know I'll lose some quality when I export from PP, but am hoping for a middle ground of a decent file size accompanied with a decent video quality. Also, what is the best format to export from PP?

3. And lastly, this is definitely a noob question (do people still use the word noob), but I finally figured out that in order to drop video in the timeline of PP I need to create a new sequence. What exactly are sequences? And why does PP create one automatically, but I'm not able to use the timeline?