Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

PC

Platform »

The PC (Personal Computer) is a highly configurable and upgradable gaming platform that, among home systems, sports the widest variety of control methods, largest library of games, and cutting edge graphics and sound capabilities.

The time is now for a new pc

Sackmanjones

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By Sackmanjones

Due to a few good things happening at work, I think I have enough budget to dive into a new pc (its been 8 years since my last gaming pc). I've never built my own pc before so my cousin is helping me and he decided to kind of line out a pc on new egg for a reasonable price (Shooting for 500-600 bucks maybe a bit more). I've already found out that I can get windows 7 for 65 bucks with my student discount so that is a big success already. Anyway, here are my specs, please let me know what you think and if there is anything I should change whether it be a quality boost or cash saver. Thank you duders 

NOTE: I already have a monitor, keyboard, mouse, and speakers I'm using so that isn't in there. I also have 2gb of ram that I can use from my other pc and add to this one. 

SAMSUNG 22X DVD Burner SATA Model SH-222BB/BEBE - OEM 

HEC 6C28BBX585 Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case 585W Power Supply 

Western Digital Caviar Blue WD5000AAKX 500GB 7200 RPM SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive 

MSI 970A-G46 AM3+ AMD 970 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS 

G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-4GBRL 

AMD FX-4100 Zambezi 3.6GHz (3.8GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ 95W Quad-Core Desktop Processor FD4100WMGUSBX  

He gave me the choice of 2 different graphics cards 
     number 1
    HIS H687FN1GD Radeon HD 6870 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card  

number 2