Best Fighting Game on PS3?

#1 Posted by godfather40 (8 posts) -

Recently purchased a PS3 and the only game that I have to play with it at the moment is NBA 2k11. I've been looking into getting a new game and think that I might want a fighting one.

So what is the best fighting game on the PS3 in your opinion? Street Fighter 4? Marvel vs. Capcom3 ? Mortal Kombat? Seems like those are the Top 3 right now but I wouldn't know as I'm pretty new to the PS3 scene. Dont' want to buy all three of them so if you could choose one which one would it be? Or is there another one that I haven't read about yet? Thanks in advance.
#2 Posted by chrissedoff (2084 posts) -

as much as i dearly love mortal kombat, street fighter iv is still the best. and it's damn cheap now.

#3 Edited by Sarkhan (1196 posts) -

Depends on what you like ofc :) I would say Super Street fighter 4, but you can wait a couple of months and buy arcade edition on disc. 
Marvel is fast as hell and a bit to much for my taste, but it is still a fun game to play among friends:)

Think maybe some other ppl here can say more on Mk as my copy still haven't shown up yet.

Edit: or buy ssf4 now and get the AE dlc for 15 bucks:)

#4 Posted by Jadeskye (4367 posts) -

super street fighter 4 imo.

#5 Posted by MEATBALL (3202 posts) -

Super Street Fighter IV, but I'm not a Mortal Kombat guy.

#6 Edited by ESREVER (2684 posts) -
@godfather40: