Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Pokémon Black/White

Game » consists of 8 releases. Released Mar 06, 2011

Pokémon Black and White are the fifth generation of Pokémon games for the Nintendo DS. Both introduce several new game play innovations to the series including a more complex battle system, fully-animated 3D models and environments, extensive online integration, and a refresh of the entire selection of Pokémon.

Pokemon and Buff moves.

jasta

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By jasta

Does anyone actually use the buff moves like Growl, Leer, Agility etc? 

Every Pokemon game that I've played I have never ever ever ever used the buff moves and managed to complete them with no trouble at all. Ryan said during the Pokemon Black quicklook that he was the same and always opted for moves that dealt out damage for the sake of not wasting a turn. 

Are the buffs aimed towards playing against human opponents? I have no experience playing online so I don't know how the tactics work on a competitive level.

donchipotle

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By donchipotle

Growl and Leer? No. But yeah, I use buffs. The good ones. Sometimes it is better to buff for a turn and then deal more damage the second. Stuff like Water SPort? Never.

s7evn

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

#3  Edited By s7evn

I've never used them either, so I have no idea.

dungbootle

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#4  Edited By dungbootle

I'm sure they are used in the metagaming/competitive scene.

Codeacious

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#5  Edited By Codeacious

The good ones, yes. They're important to set up sweeps and other tactics. I have a Zoroark sweep that relies on getting off a Nasty Plot while disguised. Another instance is my friend who has a Cloyster with Skill Link and Shell Break, which can sweep most teams easily.