Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Pokémon Picross

Game » consists of 4 releases. Released Dec 02, 2015

A free-to-start game for the 3DS combining Picross gameplay with the Pokémon franchise.

Pokemon Picross

dietomaha

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By dietomaha

As a Picross expert, I can say that this game is alright.

I've played so much Picross. Seriously, just...so much. Mario Picross, Picross 3D, Picross e1-6, etc. I have a problem. My 3DS is basically a Picross factory.

So if you've played the Picross e-series, this is pretty much that, with some new stuff layered on top. New stuff including Pokemon 'powers' to use during puzzles, missions, a world map, achievements, and also it's free-to-start did I mention that? It's free-to-start.

You can buy or earn picrites, which are used to extend your energy meter (also there's an energy meter), open access to new areas, and open new party slots. Maybe some other stuff. It hasn't been too overbearing so far though. You can only upgrade your energy meter 5 times before you just have infinite energy, for instance. I've upgraded it 3 times already, after just a few hours of playing. The system also prevents you from buying more than $32 total worth of picrites before you just have everything unlocked. I applaud that, but at the same time, every Picross e-game has been $6, so spending $32 on this game might be a bit much. Though to be fair, I have not seen how much is actually in this game so far. I will say that I've spent 10-15+ hours on every Picross e-game though, easily.