Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Portal 2

Game » consists of 20 releases. Released Apr 19, 2011

Portal 2 is the sequel to the acclaimed first-person puzzle game, carrying forward its love of mind-bending problems and its reckless disregard for the space-time continuum.

Thinking With Portals

danielkempster

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 2

Edited By danielkempster

Those of you who've followed me for a while probably know that when I'm not playing video games or pretending to study, I work part-time as a cleaner for my University's Students' Union. Yesterday morning, I was cleaning up the aftermath of a particularly messy night in the Union's underground nightclub. While scrubbing the floors in the toilets, I cast my bored eyes over the walls. These walls are tiled from ceiling to floor, and divided into three equal sections - the top third is covered in white tiles, the middle third in a white-and-grey checkered pattern, and the bottom third is tiled a greyish purple. Gazing absent-mindedly at these familiar patterns, I was overcome by a strange sense of deja-vu, and unbeknownst to my fellow work colleagues, I found myself thinking -

I wonder if I could put a portal there.

No Caption Provided