Wow...it ended...

#1 Posted by imHunt (46 posts) -

When I first picked up Psychonauts I thought, 'Hey, this should be fun while it lasts'. I started playing it and was extremely hooked. It is, honestly, one of the best platform games and has one of the most interesting stories of all the games I have ever played. I collected and did everything that there was to do in the game. Only problem is...I WANT MORE! I need the sequel; my thirst for psychonauts has not been, and may not ever be, quenched. I really hope they come up with a sequel before I die. Please let there be one..

#2 Posted by Arkthemaniac (6535 posts) -
imHunt said:
"When I first picked up Psychonauts I thought, 'Hey, this should be fun while it lasts'. I started playing it and was extremely hooked. It is, honestly, one of the best platform games and has one of the most interesting stories of all the games I have ever played. I collected and did everything that there was to do in the game. Only problem is...I WANT MORE! I need the sequel; my thirst for psychonauts has not been, and may not ever be, quenched. I really hope they come up with a sequel before I die. Please let there be one.."
There will be no sequel, I'm pretty sure.
#3 Posted by pause422 (6172 posts) -

Yeah that game tanked sale wise..it was one of those really great games that no one bought when it came out... I doubt doublefine will ever try to make another.

#4 Posted by TheWesman (378 posts) -

I'm curious how it sold in Japan.  If at all.  It seems like the type of game that would take off really well over there too.

#5 Posted by LordAndrew (14426 posts) -
TheWesman said:
"I'm curious how it sold in Japan.  If at all.  It seems like the type of game that would take off really well over there too."
I don't think it came out in Japan. :(
#6 Posted by Edgar (182 posts) -