Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Rayman Origins

Game » consists of 27 releases. Released Nov 15, 2011

Officially revealed at Ubisoft's 2010 E3 press briefing, Rayman Origins is a new 2D Rayman game developed by Michel Ancel and a small team, taking the series back to its roots.

This game is soooooo hard.

johnwaynegacy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By johnwaynegacy

Just finished Rayman: Origins main story line and I must admit that the final level - The Reveal - seems to be made by some sick French perverts. I've been playing video games for about twenty years now, and I've never seen anything like this. I know many difficult games, but this? I've played Daemon Soul, Super Meat Boy (on a keyboard!), but reapeting the running part of The Revel for something like a thousand times was one hell of a gaming experience.

There was screaming, plenty of bad language, nervous wife in the background. And I swear, I must have broken left analog of my Dual Shock. I wanted to smash my TV and I will never play that game again.

But on the other hand it was beautiful and challenging. If I'm Batman (and I'm pretty sure I am), then this game is my Joker. Now changing my relationship status with Ubisoft to "it's complicated".

Spoonman671

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By Spoonman671
    @johnwaynegacy said:

And I swear, I must have broken left analog of my Dual Shock.

Use the D-pad.

I agree that the game can be quite challenging, but I only really found it to be so when going for the bonus stuff that you don't actually have to get.
    eristocrat

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

#3  Edited By eristocrat

Beating the last level isn't that hard, speed running the final level is a different story.

Avatar image for wrinklydinosaur
    WrinklyDinosaur

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By WrinklyDinosaur

Nice man :)