Filthy voice chat online

#1 Edited by warxsnake (2650 posts) -

Heyas 

I'm relatively new to PSN, most PS3 games I've mainly played offline. I don't know what the methodology is in here, but how do you invite players to free roam? Also today I learnt the uneasy way that from now on I will only go into private multiplayer. I hope for fucks sake that this was a rare occurrence but hell, every word out of other players' mouthes was the n-word. Like "hey n___ did you see how i headshotted that  n___ you  n___ that was great  n___". Very unpleasant; coming from PC where I havent heard stuff like that in years. This brings me to another question, is there a quick way to mute these fools?   

Thanks!

#2 Posted by ArchScabby (5809 posts) -

What, have you never used the internet or  something?

#3 Posted by The_Laughing_Man (13629 posts) -
@ArchScabby said:
" What, have you never used the internet or  something? "
/thread. 

@OP. Welcome to online gaming. Where mommy and daddy buy Little Timmy what ever he wants. 
#4 Posted by warxsnake (2650 posts) -

assholes in here as well I guess.

#5 Posted by Ace829 (2083 posts) -
@warxsnake:  If you think that's bad! Try Xbox Live. Your ears and mind will implode.
#6 Posted by The_Laughing_Man (13629 posts) -
@warxsnake said:
" assholes in here as well I guess. "
That is the exact answer. We are not being ass holes. You are getting the correct answer. 
#7 Posted by JeevesPleez (332 posts) -

Not sure, but you could always join the 360 or PS3 Giant Bomb posses and play with some (relatively) upstanding folk.

#8 Posted by warxsnake (2650 posts) -
@The_Laughing_Man said:
" @warxsnake said:
That is the exact answer. We are not being ass holes. You are getting the correct answer.  "
There are two questions in my original post, you didn't answer either of em, you came here to just be a dick, no way around it. 
#9 Posted by Apathylad (3067 posts) -

#10 Posted by yinstarrunner (1240 posts) -