Which is worse, a cougar or a grizzly bear?

• 0 results
#1 Posted by Deerak (6 posts) -

I want to know, as I have had no personal experience with either, although my friend was playing and was randomly attacked by a cougar near Macfarlane`s Ranch and it killed him and his horse in one hit. but Ive never encountered a bear.

#2 Posted by lilbigsupermario (842 posts) -

you'll encounter bears in Tall Trees, upper right corner of the map, where there are snowy fields :) 

as for which is worse, the cougar. 

it's quick, it's feisty, it shrieks, and it jumps on top of you in a blink of an eye...

#3 Posted by luce (4045 posts) -

OH SHIT COU-

#4 Posted by c1337us (5751 posts) -

Cougars. The Grizzlies are a bunch of pussies. I never had trouble putting one down.

#5 Posted by JJWeatherman (14558 posts) -

Need I say more?
#6 Posted by lilbigsupermario (842 posts) -
@JJWeatherman:  

LOL! if i see that cougar with a sword on its back, i'll definitely make a run for it lol! 

maybe look out for this instead: 

#7 Posted by The_Laughing_Man (13629 posts) -

For the grizzles. Wont they just stand their ground? Only a few have charged me. Cougars are just evil. 

#8 Edited by Godlyawesomeguy (6398 posts) -

If a cougar finds you before you find him then you are completely fucked. You have a chance at recovery if the bear sees you first.

#9 Posted by TheDoorman (534 posts) -

I remember I was on a bounty mission and all of sudden my kentucky saddker which I had just gotten from bonnie collapsed.

I was like wtf. And than I realized. Oh SHIT cougar territory. I got the hell outta there. Before I was able to, I got ambushed by two cougars.

#10 Posted by TheCreamFilling (1225 posts) -

Cougars, bears are actually really easy to take down.

#11 Posted by Jhriad (115 posts) -