This game will be $50.

#1 Posted by RE_Player1 (7549 posts) -

Seems like Capcom is charging $50 due to it being on a 4GB card, the standard being 2GB, and it being a "true console experience". Here is a link if you want to read more. Personally I love portable gaming but $39 is the max for me no matter how the game is. At that point I might as well get a console game.

#2 Edited by doobie (605 posts) -

not in the UK it won't be.

#3 Edited by TooWalrus (13136 posts) -

That's a lot of dollars. I'm gonna pirate this shit. (psst. How do I pirate DS shit? I've never done it before. I'm gonna google this).

EDIT: Never mind- I just read that Nintendo can brick my expensive (thus far, non-existent) 3DS if they catch you stealing. That scared me straight. CAPCOM~!

#4 Posted by awadnin (275 posts) -

Fair Value Pricing.

#5 Posted by thejke (91 posts) -

Well I guess that I will just have to wait a month or two for it to be cheaper.

#6 Posted by NTM (7263 posts) -

If it's truly as good as a console game experience, then I see no problem.

#7 Posted by OllyOxenFree (4970 posts) -

Keep the console experiences on the consoles.

#8 Posted by Hector (3355 posts) -

@OllyOxenFree said:

This! If it's a home console experience why not just release it on home consoles too?

#9 Posted by Oldirtybearon (4594 posts) -

@Hector said:

@OllyOxenFree said:

This! If it's a home console experience why not just release it on home consoles too?

Because it's not and they're trying to trick consumers into paying a premium.

#10 Posted by The_LMFAO_Guy (192 posts) -
@NTM said:

Capcom has a history of lying to their consumers. Just saying.

@OllyOxenFree said:
#11 Posted by Hizang (8534 posts) -

I could buy 50 iPhone games for that, so no thank you sir.

#12 Posted by NTM (7263 posts) -

@The_LMFAO_Guy said:

@NTM said:

@OllyOxenFree said: