Runescape now has over 200 million accounts.

#1 Edited by Hizang (8532 posts) -

Jagex reccently announced that there MMO has 200 million accounts, they released in a press release the following.

"if RuneScape were a country it would be the 5th largest population in the world."

Now I haven't played Runescape in a while and I bet that a lot of those accounts are inactive, but even so thats a hell of a lot of people.

#2 Posted by mosespippy (4444 posts) -

I would bet that most of those are inactive. When I started playing just about every server had between 1700 and 2000 players (the max number of players in a server). You would pick a server from somewhere that it was the middle of the night (around 700 players) so that there wouldn't be as much competition at the mines. The last time I checked only 3 servers were nearing full and most were around 300 players. I wonder if they count gold sellers accounts because those have always been a problem.

#3 Posted by Phatmac (5727 posts) -

Oh man I still remember playing Runescape for hours on end. Good times.

#4 Posted by FluxWaveZ (19388 posts) -

Yeah, most of those are probably inactive. My Runescape account is probably one of those 200 million even though I haven't touched the game in approximately 7 years now.

#5 Posted by TooWalrus (13256 posts) -

And it still sucks, my little brother started playing when he was 11, he's 17 now and still goes back to it sometimes. Also, who cares.

#6 Posted by Cirdain (3151 posts) -

Whatever I have like 4 inactive accounts. Runescape was dumb.

#7 Posted by Dagbiker (6978 posts) -

I came into this thread, to say how those accounts are all probably owned by 12 year olds, or all inactive.

But you know what...