Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Ryan Davis

Person » credited in 9 games

Ryan Davis was a GameSpot editor and co-founder of Giant Bomb. He was solely responsible for founding batmanbatmanbatman.com and cocainemountain.com, and went by the online nickname of "Taswell." Ryan passed away on July 3, 2013. He is gone but never forgotten. We love you, Ryan.

Memorial memorabilia

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Captain_Insano

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 15

#1  Edited By Captain_Insano

I am aware of the inherent tautology in the title of this post. I don't really want to pester the giantbomb crew, but I also really do want some form of t-shirt that enables me to publicly display my memory of and adoration for Ryan Davis.

Similarly, that Ryan as a general picture has to be made into a printable poster. As a teacher I would get that framed, put it up in a classroom and, when asked about it, spin an amazing tale of wonder and adventure that capture as many true to life stories as possible.

Ultimately, I'm just curious on an update of the status of Ryan Davis memorabilia.

Damn, I still find the whole thing difficult to fathom.

TruthTellah

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By TruthTellah

@captain_insano: I find your headline a decent bit crass.

They said they would update us on more when they had more information. I doubt they need us to remind them with silly jokes about Ryan Davis "memorabilia".

TruthTellah

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@captain_insano: E-mail them, PM them, or ask Jeff on his tumblr if you are so inclined. But posting here as though they need to be pressured into making trinkets for us just rubs me in the wrong way.

Captain_Insano

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 15