Blind Guardian In-Game Concert Surprise!!!

#1 Edited by jakob187 (21640 posts) -

Given that I'm still fairly new to Sacred 2, I was not aware of ALL the awesomeness contained in this game. 

At 5:00am last night, while playing through to finish out my side quests achievements (which I'm still about 40 quests shy of completing), one of the side quests involved me APPARENTLY picking up instruments for some people.  Now, given that I've been just blasting through the game and generally having fun, this isn't my "pay close attention to the story" run.  As it turns out, the quest line is called "Blind Guardian", and you are retrieving instruments for the actual members of Blind Guardian.  After completing the quest, you are treated to ONE OF THE MOST EPIC FUCKING EVENTS TO EVER HAPPEN!  It was a shellshock...as I was extremely tired...but it filled in the blanks on who keeps singing the little bard songs in the game from time to time: 

So...not only is this a seriously excellent song...but you get all of the instruments as weapons after the concert is over.  Yes, that's right....you get that wicked axe guitar as a weapon!!! 

Now, why can't MORE games do awesome shit like this?
#2 Posted by Origina1Penguin (3500 posts) -

Yes, yes, and more yes.

I haven't played Sacred 2 yet, but it is on my backlog of games to buy.  I have such a long list for that though that it is tragic.  Maybe I'll take less credit hours next semester so I have time after work to play :P

#3 Edited by jakob187 (21640 posts) -
@Origina1Penguin said:

" Yes, yes, and more yes.  I haven't played Sacred 2 yet, but it is on my backlog of games to buy.  I have such a long list for that though that it is tragic.  Maybe I'll take less credit hours next semester so I have time after work to play :P "