The Saints of Virtue wiki last edited by IcyEyes on 02/03/15 07:58PM View full history


Saints of Virtue is a Christian themed first-person shooter where you battle giant floating heads that represent different Christian sins in the kingdom of your heart. The game world consist of four large levels built of strange and erratic mazes. The player's primary objective is to search for scrolls that they then use to unlock the level exit and progress to the next.


The player starts with a projectile weapon called “the sword of the spirit” which fires small electric sparks. As you progress through the game you collect more powerful weapons, including dual swords and even a machine gun sword!?

Navigation can be somewhat frustrating due to limitations in the game engine. You will often encounter deadly drops, high ledges, and enemies on various elevations. Which can be very tricky since the game doesn't support mouse-look or key remapping.

Combat offers vary little variety with most enemies usually heading strait for the player while randomly firing. Each enemy's movement pattern can vary, making them harder to hit, but their slow moving projectiles can be easily dodged.


Saints of Virtue was built using ACKNEX 3 (later called 3D GameStudio) by Conitec. Although more user friendly then most engines, the technology was outdated and inferior to most other engines of the time.


The Amphitheater of Apathy

The first level represents the tendency to be apathetic as a Christian.


  • Caves of Loneliness
  • Pits of Despair
  • Mall of Distractions
  • Gallery of Nothingness
  • Media Maze


  • Worldliness
  • Vanity

The Labyrinths of Legalism

The second level is symbolic of belief systems based on worldly works.


  • Twisty Maze
  • Trap Dungeon
  • Abstract Maze
  • Rules Maze


  • Fear
  • Self-righteousness

The New Age Nirvana

The third level is representative of the idea that we can become our own gods.


  • Love & Peace Temple
  • Mountains of Relativity
  • Shrine of Heaven
  • Earth Shrine
  • Temple of Man


  • Self-glorification
  • Arrogance

The Domain of The Heart

The last level contains the temple and throne room of your heart.


  • Swamplands of Selfishness
  • Ruins of Pride
  • Path of Perseverance
  • Temple of the Heart


  • ???

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.