Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Shadowrun Returns

Game » consists of 7 releases. Released Jul 25, 2013

Shadowrun Returns is a turn-based RPG created by Harebrained Schemes.

how are you enjoying shadow running?

• 87 results
    buft

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 13

User Lists: 4

#1  Edited By buft

I have no previous knowledge of the shadowrun products except the god awful Xbox game and i have to say i'm having a lot of fun with this game, bought it on an impulse while the preorder deal was on today and played around 3 hours of the default story.

I chose to go with a Decker/Rigger build which lets me jack into the matrix and also roll with combat bots, the early combat is pretty simple/tutorial like but i can see it getting a lot harder in the later levels or at the very least allowing plenty of depth when it comes to the player created campaigns.

share your thoughts and experiences, please no spoilers

Ares42

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I dunno.. there's nothing wrong with the game per se and I'm having a decent time with it, but it's not blowing my mind in any way. I was pretty deep into the shadowrun universe in my youth, and while it does a decent job at capturing the magic of shadowrun I feel like the limitations of being a kickstarter product doesn't allow it to fully come to fruition. And as for almost every other aspect of the game it's very run of the mill.

With this and Larry Reloaded (go ahead and flame me all you want) being both completely adequate games but requiring a pretty apoligetic approach to not be considered something very forgettable I'm starting to think that the mark "Kickstarter game" is something I need to be more wary about.

Jaktajj

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 7