Should i start on easy?

#1 Posted by punisherkaos (272 posts) -

Hey duders just wondering if i should go in on normal like i do most games or switch to easy.  I have played alot of jrpg's but never really played a strategy jrpg (i think thats what it's called) like fire emblem or final fantasy tactics before so was just kinda wondering if i should start with easy since im new to this kinda game.

#2 Posted by eroticfishcake (7782 posts) -

If you're already having doubts about the difficulty then I think you should play easy. I've played the original version on Normal and I thought that was a good challenge level bar the occasional spike in one or two areas. It's not a complex game as it looks really. But yeah, might as well play easy.

#3 Posted by ITSSEXYTIME (220 posts) -

Normal isn't too bad, and there's ample opportunity to grind via Free Battles if you need to.

#4 Posted by yoshimitz707 (2450 posts) -

When I played it on the DS I couldn't even finish the game. So I would go with easy.

#5 Posted by CaptainCharisma (339 posts) -

I went with easy and did a decent job throughout most of the game with a fe3w rough patches. However, the final battle was ridiculous. Normal would be fine until the end so I'd just stick with easy mode.

#6 Posted by thisguyrich (88 posts) -

i played the original a few months ago and had no problems until the final boss, which i still have not beat,

#7 Posted by senorfuzzeh (385 posts) -

If you've ever played tactics advanced Its similar to that.

#8 Posted by golguin (3849 posts) -

Normal is fine. There will be a few battles that will require more thinking to win, but that can always be offset by grinding a few levels and fusing new demons.

#9 Posted by SpaceRunaway (845 posts) -

If you have no experience with this genre, do not play on normal.  There are challenging bits even if you're not a stranger to these sorts of games.

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for: