Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES

Game » consists of 7 releases. Released Apr 19, 2007

This expanded edition of Persona 3 adds additional content and a continuation of the original game's storyline.

Is there a Persona 4-esque true ending?/Character levels

soupnazi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By soupnazi

Hi--I recently started playing this game on the PS3 with a friend, and we were wondering if there's a true ending similar to Persona 4's that will require us to do some specific things, and if so if there's a spoiler-free guide for it? (Generally, no spoilers, too.)

Also, we would like to know if it's important to keep all of our characters leveled? A couple of times we were forced to use specific characters, and we don't want to die because we ditched a specific character.

Thanks!

InfiniteGeass

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 11

#2  Edited By InfiniteGeass
    Avatar image for sethphotopoulos
    SethPhotopoulos

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 8

#3  Edited By SethPhotopoulos

You are given a choice around November or December I think. It's pretty obvious what would lead you to the true ending. Shinji is a bad character to have on your party. You might think about trying him but you will regret it. In Persona 3 you can train for as long as you want because when you make it back to the "lobby" of Tartarus you are healed completely. The only danger you risk is that your party members will become tired and will just leave. However if I remember correctly you can force the main character to train for as long as possible even though he'll get tired.

neurotic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By neurotic

Not strictly 'True' in the sense that P4 had one but there are two endings.