Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

ShootMania Storm

Game » consists of 1 releases. Released Apr 10, 2013

The second entry in Nadeo's "Mania" series, ShootMania: Storm is a first-person shooter that, like Trackmania, places a heavy emphasis on user-generated content.

Beta invites have been sent!

KelpPlankton

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By KelpPlankton

The first wave, at least. Of which I got one. It's pretty cool so far! But I'm new to the PlanetMania stuff and I'm not sure how to customize my dude with different textures or join groups or anything.

And nobody's got music on their servers! How could this be?

Avatar image for muttersometaxicab
    MuttersomeTaxicab

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 25

#2  Edited By MuttersomeTaxicab

Yep! I got mine. Seriously didn't realize how much a non-dubstep mania experience kinda falls flat.

It's definitely a mania game. I'm kinda enjoying it. I only played for a little bit tonight, though, but I can totally see this jockeying for position when I'm in that Mania kinda mood.

Pepsiman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 30

User Lists: 28

#3  Edited By Pepsiman

Yeah, I got a beta invite myself and it seems pretty all right so far. Spawn camping can be an issue at times, but I suppose the combination of one hit kills mixed with a shot cooldown means that people who try pulling that won't normally last too terribly long doing so. I do wish for the sake of ping that there were more American servers running, but I'm not surprised in the least that this is once again a Europe-dominant crowd. It's a fun game in small bursts, but like already stated, I hope a music scene of some sort comes to servers sooner rather than later, since they add a lot to the anarchy of the other games.

Cloudenvy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#4  Edited By Cloudenvy