Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Sid Meier's Civilization IV

Game » consists of 6 releases. Released Oct 25, 2005

The fourth official installment of the empire-building turn-based strategy game Sid Meier's Civilization, adding 3D graphics, a simpler user interface, and numerous gameplay enhancements.

Civilization, I do not get you...

Cwaff

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 9

#1  Edited By Cwaff

I bought Civ 4 and all it's expansions for £5 a few months back, played it once or twice and then forgot about it. I started playing it again this week and I really don't get it... I don't know what I'm meant to be doing. For now all it seems to be is, Next turn, Next turn, Next turn, Next turn, Do recommended thing, Next turn, Next turn and so on and so forth. I would love to hear from some Civilization fans to hear what they had to say about everything and see if they could point me in the right direction.

Bobdaman18

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By Bobdaman18

I'm way into tbs games and i kind of enjoyed civ 4 but i really didn't get it.  So yeah, i'd also love for someone to explain what makes it so great.
    Avatar image for deactivated-58c3985c661d1
    deactivated-58c3985c661d1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

User Lists: 3

At first I didn't get it either. I only spent 20 some odd hours into it and I haven't played it for a while. not cuz I don't like it, just things came up. I love the game and its really fun. Basically, I think, the point of the game is next turn. Build up a civilization in turns. Try to take over the globe and what not. I'm not the best person to describe the game to you, obviously. But yeah the point of the game is to build up a civilization over hundreds of years.

sparky_buzzsaw

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 39

User Lists: 42

#4  Edited By sparky_buzzsaw

Whooo boy, here we go.